New Beginning or The Second Attempt

Hello! I have finally decided to get back to my blog and take it a bit more serious than before. It has been more than a year since my last post (I know – shame on me).

A week ago I went back home to Lithuania for a week to rest from university, climbing, and visit my family. It was hard to keep myself on the track and rest, two days from my arrival was a Kaboriai Climbing Comp Round 3. I had to take part and have fun with locals.

After climbing 11 out of 12(could not hold a swing on the top hold) I got to finals and finished 4th. Matas, Šarūnas and Arūnas took 1st, 2nd, and 3rd places respectively. Very well done boys!

Next day I got back to my hometown and went climbing to the local wall. I was like a kid in a candy store. Thanks Mikhail Kochetkov for giving me so much valuable advice and coaching me for a day. It’s surprising how much more productive my session was. Misha wouldn’t let me rush from problem to problem witch I struggle with (must be my character). I am willing to work hard to overcome that and will ask my climbing friends to stop me from rushing while climbing back in UK.

Another great thing had happened, I have met an old guy in his seventies who was climbing there as well. It definitely have put a smile on my face to see climber of such age in Lithuania (climbing is still very young and tiny sport here).

I have finished one of my university projects while visiting my sister. 

 

Now it’s time to go back to warm and sunny Britain (it was the day I left it for wet and cold Lithuania). Next week Juozas (sly plug of his blog) and me are going to crush hard on some Yorkshire gritstone.
Ciao!!!

P.S. I will try to write every other week, but sometimes I might write more ofter, you all know that blogging depends on several variables.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

